Agri-Business Scholarship

For Area Graduating Seniors Pursuing Undergraduate Study in Agricultural Sciences

The Agri-Business Scholarship is offered to assist students from five (5) Nebraska Panhandle counties (Banner, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, and Sioux) and Goshen and Platte Counties in Wyoming who are pursuing a major in an agricultural science-related field at an accredited two or four-year college, university or technical school.  The scholarship is available to high school graduating seniors.

Two $2,000 Agri-Business Scholarships will be awarded annually for undergraduate study ($1,000 per year for two years each). Two winners and two alternates will be selected by an advisory committee with final approval of the OTCF Scholarship Committee.


To qualify for this Agri-Business Scholarship, students must:

  • Have a minimum ACT score of 20

  • Major in an agricultural science-related field of study at an accredited college, university or technical school

  • Be enrolled as full-time students as defined by the institution

  • Deadline for application and supporting documents is April 1st.  Application forms are available from the Oregon Trail Community Foundation office, the Foundation’s website at, or from school counselors.  For more information call (308) 635-3393. High school applicants are required to attach a copy of their official ACT/SAT score, their current high school transcript, and three reference letters.


The scholarship will be rescinded and awarded to the alternate if the recipient does not enroll as a fulltime student for the first semester for which the scholarship is awarded.


Deadline for application and supporting documents is February 15th.

Send completed application to: 

Oregon Trail Community Foundation,

Scholarship Committee

P.O. Box 1344

Scottsbluff, NE  69361

Recipients include:

2013  Tevyn Baldwin

2013  Taylor Lackey

2014  Breanne Franklin – Bridgeport ($1,000)

2015  Chance McAllister – Minatare ($2,000)

2015  Trevor Ginkens – Harrison ($2,000)

2015  Maggie Brunmeier – Bayard ($2,000)

2016  Skyler Miller- Torrington ($2,000)

2016  Roy Adams- Mitchell ($2,000)

2017  Grant Maser - Gering ($2,000)

2017  Jebb Ginkens - Harrison ($2,000)

2018  Gilberto Rodrigues-Minatare ($2000)

2018  Tyler Aschenbrenner -Scottsbluff  ($1000)

2018  Ethan Aschenbrenner -Scottsbluff ($1000)

2019  Jacob Jenkins

2019  Bailee Lake

2020  Jakob Huck (Scottsbluff) $2,000

2020  Jonathan Pieper (Mitchell)  $2,000

Oregon Trail


Share your thoughts!


​Telephone : ​308.635.3393

Email :​​​

Get social with us!
  • Facebook Social Icon

Dedicated to improving the quality, vitality and safety of life in western Nebraska and eastern Wyoming.